A Change of Heart

 

 

I was told today that I was a rogue, that I don’t take direction well. I have a vision of where I’m going to be in the next few years and it’s not working for a corporation. The chef I work with was a deciding factor in my next move in this business. I must thank him for opening my eyes. I was so hellbent on proving my abilities in this company that I lost sight of my original plan. I’m supposed to be working on the success of my business. So, I put in my 2 weeks’ notice today. I’ve decided to focus on my business and work for myself.

 

I remember this sign I saw at the Colorado Convention Center that read, “Success isn’t destination, it’s a journey”. It’s time to take that leap in my journey.

 

It’s hard to believe that I’ve gotten this far in life. When I was in my 20’s I was hooked on meth. I started doing it when I was 14, but it was an on and off thing till I hit about 20. I got heavy into it and had to be high all the time. It started out as just good times with my friends. I never ever paid for it though. I mean I did, but most of the time I was around the right people who had it. We’d would go out wheeling or mudding and it was always available. Towards the end, I was getting paranoid and hallucinating. I quit cold turkey to pursue a career in truck driving. I’ve been clean for 18 years and now here I am taking a giant leap forward for my business. My dad would be proud of me.

 

It’s time to say, “FUCK IT, LETS COOK” and show the world my talent.

The Hangry Ginger

 

 

 

 

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. avwalters says:

    Rogue? Naw, I’d go for maverick.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. That’s what the plan is now….

    Like

Leave a Reply

